Triming and Humping

This is where you will find all the information about getting up and running with us!

Moderator: Moderator

BBetty
Trainee

Triming and Humping

Post by BBetty »

Hey guys

New member here.

I’ve been a run8 driver for many years but I have recently started to get into working yards and am really enjoying it.

I am trying to take in as much as possible but the process of trimming onto various tracks at Barstow can be a bit ominous for a newbie. Are there any guides or tutorials available to help understand the process?

Thanks heaps!
aramer94

Re: Triming and Humping

Post by aramer94 »

Hello, I am not sure exactly what it is that you are looking for but i will try my best to help you out.

- Step 1. Find the Hump power.
- Step 2. Pick which track you want to hump ( Receiving Yard 1-10, make sure headend power and dpu power has been removed, never hump engines.)
- Step 3. Couple up to track. Close angle cock between the cars and the locomotive, on the coupling end of the locomotive. Remove Hand Brakes and BLEED the air brakes.
- Step 4. Shove the track to the hump.
- Step 5. Press F1, Set your speed controller to 2.3 or 2.4 MPH. Close the F1 Menu.
- Step 6. Activate your speed controller. (it will say something along the lines of speed controller set 2.4MPH)
- Step 7. Press left CTRL F6 Select "pull config from host", always RESET hump controller. Make sure auto pin puller is active (unless you want to make the cuts manually then make sure auto pin puller is not active. And activate the hump controller.
- Step 8. Watch the cars as they hump to ensure they are going to the correct designated tracks.

~ Hope this helped you. Please reply if you have any further questions. Thank you for choosing Highball!! :D
BBetty
Trainee

Post by BBetty »